IBD SwingTrader vs Mindful Trader (2026)

In short: Mindful Trader lists $47/mo for back-tested stock and options swing picks; IBD SwingTrader lists $69/mo or $699/yr for expert-picked swing trades with trading plans. Facts from official pages.

Direct answer: Mindful Trader is the cheaper one ($47/mo) and covers stocks and options with back-tested rules. IBD SwingTrader costs $69/mo or $699/yr and comes from Investor's Business Daily's team, with a full trading plan for each pick. A third option, The Swing Trader on Substack ($50/mo or $500/yr), is a weekly Monday guide rather than an alert service. We do not rank them on performance.

Side-by-side (from official pages)

IBD SwingTraderMindful TraderThe Swing Trader
Price$69/mo or $699/yr$47/mo$50/mo or $500/yr
Trial5 weeks for $50, then $69/moCancel anytime (monthly)Not stated
What you getSwing trades handpicked by IBD's experts, full trading plan for each stockStock and options picks, daily watch list, strategy tutorialsWeekly guide: market regime, trade setups and technical reasoning
CadenceNot statedDaily watch list + trade alertsWeekly (Mondays)
PublisherInvestor's Business DailyIndependentSubstack

Who each one suits

More: all swing trading newsletters, newsletters for active traders, day trading, and our options glossary.

Questions

Which is cheaper, IBD SwingTrader or Mindful Trader?

Mindful Trader lists $47/mo. IBD SwingTrader lists $69/mo or $699/yr, with a trial of 5 weeks for $50, then $69/mo. Prices are from the official pages, checked 2026-10-16.

Do they include options trades?

Mindful Trader's official site says it posts both stock and options picks. IBD's SwingTrader page describes swing trades in stocks with full trading plans.

How long are swing trades held?

Mindful Trader says its trades last about a week on average. In general, swing trades are held for days to a few weeks.

Trading carries a high risk of loss. Not investment advice.

Browse by

Last updated: