How Much Do Options Newsletters Cost? (2026)
In short: 6 of 21 options newsletters we list are free. Paid ones run $20 to $1,999 a year (median $524), from official-page prices.
Direct answer: Anywhere from free to well over $1,000 a year. Of the 21 options newsletters in our directory, 6 are free. The 12 paid ones with a clear price run from $20 to $1,999 a year, with a median of $524. All numbers come from prices copied from official pages. Not investment advice.
Paid options newsletters, cheapest first
| Newsletter | Price (official page) | Yearly (our math) | Schedule |
|---|---|---|---|
| MarketDiem (Investor's Business Daily) | $4.99/mo or $20/yr | $20 | Daily (trading days) |
| Moontower | $30/mo or $300/yr | $300 | Not stated |
| The Patel Investor | $39/mo or $370/yr | $370 | Weekly trade plan plus research |
| The Multiplier (Retirement Income with Options) | $70/mo or $410/yr (free Monday setups) | $410 | Weekly (Mondays) |
| Cabot Options Trader Essentials | $497/yr | $497 | Weekly (Mondays) + trade alerts |
| Cabot Profit Booster | $49.97/mo or $497/yr | $497 | Weekly (Tuesdays) |
| The Options Oracle | $55/mo or $550/yr | $550 | Daily |
| Mindful Trader | $47/mo | $564 | Daily watch list + trade alerts |
| Option Advisor (Schaeffer's) | $149/mo, $395/qtr or $1,295/yr | $1,295 | Monthly |
| Grow Your Pile (Squared T Capital) | $135/mo or $1,400/yr | $1,400 | Not stated |
| SpotGamma | Pro from $129/mo | $1,548 | Not stated |
| Motley Fool Epic Plus | $1,999/yr | $1,999 | Monthly picks plus daily Moneyball recs |
Paid but no price shown on the official page: Ten Stock Trader (Stansberry Research), Retirement Trader (Stansberry Research), Intelligent Options Advisor (Wide Moat Research).
Free options newsletters
- Unusual Whales Newsletter (Weekly)
- Cherry Bomb by tastylive (Daily)
- Cherry Picks by tastylive (Weekly)
- Schaeffer's Monday Morning Outlook (Weekly (Mondays))
- Schaeffer's Midday Market Check (Daily (noon ET hour))
- Stock Options Channel Weekly Newsletter (Weekly)
Related
Unusual Whales Newsletter alternatives · options glossary · price index for all newsletters · newsletters under $100 a year
Questions
How much does an options newsletter cost?
In our directory, paid options newsletters with a clear price cost from $20 a year (MarketDiem (Investor's Business Daily)) to $1,999 a year (Motley Fool Epic Plus). The middle (median) price is $524 a year. 6 options newsletters are free.
Are there free options newsletters?
Yes. 6 of the 21 options newsletters we list are free to receive, including Unusual Whales Newsletter, Cherry Bomb by tastylive, Cherry Picks by tastylive.
How do you work out the yearly price?
We use the yearly price on the official page when there is one; otherwise 12 times the monthly price. Intro offers are not counted. Some publishers show no price; we list those as Paid.
Options trading carries a high risk of loss. Prices change; the official page always wins. Not investment advice.
Browse by
Strategy
- Options (21)
- Dividends (19)
- Value (33)
- Growth (20)
- Swing trading (10)
- Day trading (4)
- Penny stocks (1)
- Tech stocks (17)
- Small & micro caps (19)
- Insider buying (5)
- Quality (18)
- Short selling (3)
- Special situations (6)
Price
- Free (86)
- Under $10/mo (5)
- Premium (68)
- Under $100/yr (6)
Asset
- Stocks (106)
- ETFs (10)
- International stocks (11)
- Macro & markets (52)
Investor situation
- Beginners (13)
- Retirees (10)
- Income investors (16)
- Active traders (35)
Platform
- Substack (103)
Guides
- How to pick a newsletter
- Free vs paid
- Options glossary
- What is a stock newsletter?
- What newsletters cost (2026)
- Stock Advisor alternatives
- Are stock newsletters worth it?
- Stock Advisor vs Cabot Growth
- SwingTrader vs Mindful Trader
- Cabot newsletters compared
- Stansberry newsletters compared
- Motley Fool services compared
- Small-cap vs micro-cap
- Insider buying newsletters worth it?
- Sure Dividend vs Dividend Stocks Rock
- Unusual Whales Newsletter alternatives
- What options newsletters cost
- Schaeffer's newsletters compared
- 2026 Awards
- FAQ
Last updated: